Teams qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup: Argentina, Brazil, England, Netherlands and Germany advance to Qatar

Getty Images

The 2022 World Cup is just over a year away and teams are starting to qualify, although there are still plenty of spots left. The qualifying windows in September and October paved the way for tense clashes in November, which led to several European teams to strike their ticket to Qatar, as well as a South American giant. In Europe, the group stage is over, meaning that nine group winners have reserved their places, while three more places remain to be won for the qualifiers. While it will likely take a long time for things to be sorted out in the Concacaf region of North America and elsewhere, there has been some movement in South American clubs starting to win as well, Argentina. joining Brazil to carve out a place for itself. The Brazilians, five-time World Cup champions, are the only team to qualify for every World Cup.

Twelve teams have officially qualified so far, with more expected in the next window. In Europe what is perhaps more remarkable are the nations that did not qualify as Italy, Portugal and Italy are on their way to the qualifiers where they will look to secure a place.

Here are all the teams that have officially qualified for next year’s competition, which will be the last with 32 teams before moving up to 48 for the 2026 World Cup in the United States, Canada and Mexico.

Teams qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup

  • Qatar
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Brazil
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • England
  • Switzerland
  • Argentina
  • Netherlands

Comments are closed.